Could not find file for object 'simple_playable'

I’m still quite new to the Anura engine…but I’m having a fun time learning it! In another thread (which I think actually should have gone in this section), I got a bit of help finding the problem to another one of my problems, and worked around the problem I had by copying the Frogatto module and renaming it, and then tinkering with the copy.

Now I’ve put that module aside, and am trying to make a more proper module. Last time, I tried manually creating the module (By making directories and making module.cfg, as the tutorial said to do.), but that had several problems. Now I tried making the module via the Frogatto editor, which has worked quite a bit better. When I tried the run the module, though, I got this:

I am using Windows XP. My module has Frogatto marked as a dependency. (But this is temporary.)

Hey there,

Sorry to hear you’re having problems. There are one or two problems with the GUI for creating modules that we have to iron out.

Can you possibly post a zip file which contains your module? I’ll get it working and let you know what you need to do to fix it.

David

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/hs33zwq4907e2xo/G_0YvfHX9X

I made two archives, but their contents are exactly the same. Just use whichever one you prefer. :stuck_out_tongue: (Actually, it was easier for me to make the .tar.gz file than it was to make the .zip! …I guess Cygwin FTW?)

I did place the very beginnings of one of my sprite sheets in there…but other than that, the mod is empty.

A tarball is perfect for me. :slight_smile:

Okay so the problem is that in your elemedals/data/level/titlescreen.cfg file there is a character with this type:

"type": "simple_playable",

While there is no such object as a “simple_playable” (It is in fact a prototype for other object types). I realize this code was generated by Anura itself, and we will fix it up.